
Alpha Brain
Divulgación de afiliadosGanamos una comisión si compra a través de los enlaces de esta página, sin costo adicional para usted. Nuestras puntuaciones y clasificaciones siguen nuestra metodología publicada; las comisiones no influyen en ellas. Lea nuestra metodología
Alpha Brain falls short.
Onnit's US nootropic stack, backed by two published clinical studies — a meaningful trust signal for LATAM buyers purchasing from abroad. Priced at $79 USD/month with no local currency option. Ships from the US; check the delivery estimate at checkout. Import duties and customs clearance are the buyer's responsibility; Argentine buyers should verify their card issuer will approve USD transactions given currency controls. Onnit's 30-day money-back guarantee covers the first purchase of each product bought directly on Onnit.com.
What it does
Alpha Brain is Onnit's flagship nootropic, first released in 2011 and popularised through Joe Rogan's podcast. It is one of only two supplements in this review with published clinical trial data on its specific formula. It is National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) Certified for Sport. For LATAM buyers, Alpha Brain is sold exclusively in USD and ships from the US as a personal-use imported supplement. We have not verified a local product registration with the Comisión Federal para la Protección contra Riesgos Sanitarios (COFEPRIS) in Mexico, the Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA) in Brazil, the Administración Nacional de Medicamentos, Alimentos y Tecnología Médica (ANMAT) in Argentina, the Instituto Nacional de Vigilancia de Medicamentos y Alimentos (INVIMA) in Colombia, the Instituto de Salud Pública (ISP) in Chile or the Dirección General de Medicamentos, Insumos y Drogas (DIGEMID) in Peru. Import duties and customs clearance are the buyer's responsibility — Onnit's 30-day money-back guarantee refunds the product cost only, not shipping.
How it works
Alpha Brain uses three proprietary blends -- Onnit Flow Blend, Focus Blend, and Fuel Blend -- containing cholinergics (Alpha-GPC), adaptogens (Bacopa), and amino acids (Tyrosine, Theanine). The label states each blend's total and two individual amounts (Bacopa 100mg, Huperzine A 400mcg): Bacopa, Alpha-GPC (at most 140mg) and L-Tyrosine (at most 650mg) fall short of their clinical doses, and the other blend members cannot be checked individually. The two published studies (Onnit-funded, 2016 and 2021) tested the full formula and showed statistically significant improvements in verbal memory and executive function versus placebo.
What to expect
Day one: subtle focus improvement, particularly noticeable for users who haven't taken cholinergic supplements before. The lack of caffeine means no energy spike -- effects are gentle. At 4-6 weeks: most users report consistent mild improvements in word retrieval and task focus. Onnit's 30-day money-back guarantee covers the first purchase of each product made directly on Onnit.com.
Hero ingredients
- L-TheanineNot stated (share of 650mg blend)
- Huperzine A400mcg
- Vitamin B610mg
- Alpha-GPCNot stated; at most 140mg (240mg blend incl. 100mg Bacopa)
- PhosphatidylserineNot stated (share of 650mg blend)
Who it's for
- Two published clinical studies
- Highest US brand recognition
- Only 2 capsules
Who should skip
- Proprietary blends hide doses
- Subscription cancellation issues
- International shipping to Latam -- check the delivery estimate at checkout
Dosing audit
| Ingredient | Label | Clinical | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bacopa Monnieri (Focus Blend) | 100mg | 300-450mg/day (55% bacosides) | ✕ Under |
| Alpha-GPC (Focus Blend) | Not stated; at most 140mg (240mg blend incl. 100mg Bacopa) | 300-600mg/day | ✕ Under |
| Huperzine A (Toothed Clubmoss, Focus Blend) | 400mcg | 100-200mcg/day | ✓ Pass |
| L-Tyrosine (Flow Blend) | Not stated; at most 650mg (blend total) | 2000mg/day (lowest positive trial) | ✕ Under |
| L-Theanine (Flow Blend) | Not stated (share of 650mg blend) | 100-200mg/day | ? Unverified |
| Phosphatidylserine (Flow Blend) | Not stated (share of 650mg blend) | 100-300mg/day | ? Unverified |
| Oat Straw Extract (Flow Blend) | Not stated (share of 650mg blend) | 430-1600mg/day | ? Unverified |
| Cat's Claw Bark Extract | 350mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl) | 10mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| L-Leucine + Pterostilbene (Fuel Blend) | 60mg (blend total) | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
Ingredient quality
Number and quality of evidence-graded ingredients. Trademarked extracts and standardized actives raise this score.
Dosing vs. clinical evidence
The share of ingredients with a reference dose on our ingredient pages whose label-stated daily amount meets that page's minimum. Amounts the label hides (blend shares) or states on a different basis count as not met; ingredients with no reference page are listed but not scored.
Formula transparency
Full disclosure of every ingredient at its exact dose. Proprietary blends are scored as opaque.
Value for money
Cost per month relative to per-serving clinical doses delivered. Cheaper products with underdoses score lower.
Brand trust
Brand reputation, third-party testing, refund track record, and Trustpilot signal across multiple years.
How the score is computed
Each pillar is weighted by editorial importance. Weights are constant across every brand we audit — they're not adjusted to favour any particular product.
- Ingredient quality25%
- Dosing vs. clinical evidence30%
- Formula transparency20%
- Value for money15%
- Brand trust10%
15,776 verified reviews
We don't embed cherry-picked quotes here. Trustpilot is the canonical source — the score above feeds into our Trust pillar.
Read all 15,776 reviews on Trustpilot →Lo que dice el sitio del vendedor
Citado palabra por palabra de las páginas del propio vendedor. Las condiciones cambian: revíselas antes de comprar.
Cancelar una suscripción
you can cancel the new order and the subscription by visiting your Account Dashboard
Según onnit.com (se abre en una pestaña nueva), consultado el
Precio de compra única
Capsules–90 Count
$79.95
Según onnit.com (se abre en una pestaña nueva), consultado el
Garantía de devolución del dinero
The 30 Day Money Back Guarantee applies to your first-time purchase of any Onnit supplement.
Según help.onnit.com (se abre en una pestaña nueva), consultado el
Nuestra cookie de afiliado
Ganamos una comisión si compra a través de los enlaces de esta página, sin costo adicional para usted. Nuestras puntuaciones y clasificaciones siguen nuestra metodología publicada; las comisiones no influyen en ellas.
Comprar en América Latina
- Vía de importación
- onnit.com's market list names Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Chile and Peru (checked 2026-09-29); shipping to Mexico could not be confirmed from the brand's site (its shipping help page was unavailable) -- check at checkout.
Formula per the Supplement Facts on the product page (https://www.onnit.com/products/alpha-brain-90-ct, checked 2026-10-08): per 2 capsules, Vitamin B6 10mg; Onnit Flow Blend 650mg (L-Tyrosine, L-Theanine, Oat straw extract, Phosphatidylserine); Cat's Claw bark extract 350mg; Onnit Focus Blend 240mg (Alpha-GPC, Bacopa extract 100mg, Toothed Clubmoss extract providing Huperzine A 400mcg); Onnit Fuel Blend 60mg (L-Leucine, Pterostilbene). Reference doses are this site's ingredient pages.
Onnit's money-back guarantee is 30 days, for the first purchase of each product bought directly on Onnit.com, refunding the product cost but not shipping (https://help.onnit.com/en-US/30-day-money-back-guarantee-6327406, checked 2026-10-08).
Alternativas similares
Aviso de salud
Esta página es contenido editorial con fines educativos y no constituye consejo médico. Los suplementos alimenticios están regulados por agencias nacionales: la Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA) en Brasil bajo RDC 243/2018, la Comisión Federal para la Protección contra Riesgos Sanitarios (COFEPRIS) en México, y el Instituto Nacional de Vigilancia de Medicamentos y Alimentos (INVIMA) en Colombia. En Argentina, la Disposición 2105/2022 de la Administración Nacional de Medicamentos, Alimentos y Tecnología Médica (ANMAT) prohíbe siete productos concretos de las marcas Newmind y PURENOOTROPICS (Noopept, F-Phenibut y Bacopa) — no recomendamos productos con Noopept ni F-Phenibut a lectores en Argentina. Aviso para lectores en Brasil: ANVISA publicó en julio de 2026 una alerta oficial advirtiendo que los péptidos inyectables comercializados en línea para bienestar, antienvejecimiento y fitness (incluyendo GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500, CJC-1295 e ipamorelin) no están registrados como medicamentos, suplementos alimentarios ni cosméticos y no pueden venderse legalmente en Brasil. No enlazamos ni recomendamos proveedores que realicen envíos de formulaciones inyectables a Brasil. Consulte siempre a un profesional de la salud calificado antes de comenzar cualquier suplemento. / This page is editorial and not medical advice. Supplements are regulated by national agencies: the Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA) in Brazil, the Comisión Federal para la Protección contra Riesgos Sanitarios (COFEPRIS) in Mexico, and the Instituto Nacional de Vigilancia de Medicamentos y Alimentos (INVIMA) in Colombia. In Argentina, ANMAT Disposition 2105/2022 prohibits seven specific products of the Newmind and PURENOOTROPICS brands (Noopept, F-Phenibut and Bacopa) — we do not recommend products containing Noopept or F-Phenibut to Argentine readers. Brazil notice (updated July 2026): ANVISA issued a formal consumer alert that injectable peptides sold online for wellness, anti-aging, or fitness purposes — including GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500, CJC-1295, and ipamorelin — are unregistered and cannot legally be sold in Brazil. We do not link to or recommend vendors that ship injectable formulations to Brazil. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement.